Once the instructor makes a D2L course site “Active,” it will remain active until the instructor makes it inactive.

Here is how to make a D2L course site “Inactive” — that is, invisible to students:

– Click on [Edit Course] on the main navigation bar
– click on [Course Offering Information]
– UNcheck “Course is Active?”
– Click [Save]

D2L 10.0 – June 2012