Media owners can change the media ownership and are able to add co-editors and co-publishers to their media.

Co-Editors can edit the entry’s details and metadata, trim media, replace media, edit captions, edit chapters and edit slides. Co-editors cannot delete media or add new co-editors and co-publishers. Co- editors can see analytics page for the media they co-edit.

Co-Publishers can publish media to their entitled Categories or Channels. This option must be enabled by your KMS administrator for this tab to display. Group support may be enabled for the Media Collaboration features. When enabled, you can select groups that may be assigned as co- editors/publishers for an entry.

Change Media Owner

To change an entry’s media owner

    1. Go to the entry Edit Page in My Media.
    2. Select the Collaboration tab.
    3. Click Change media owner. The Change media owner window is displayed.

  1. Enter the user name for the new owner.
  2. Click Save.

Add Co-Editors or Co-Publishers

Co-editors can edit entry’s details and metadata, trim media, replace media, edit captions, edit chapters and edit slides. Co-editors cannot delete media or add new co-editors and co-publishers.

Co-Publishers can publish the media to their entitled categories or channels.

To add Co-Editors or Co-Publishers

  1. Go to the entry Edit Page in My Media.
  2. Select the Collaboration tab.
  3. Click Add Collaborator. The Add Collaborator window is displayed.

  1. Enter the collaborators user name or ID. You can add users that are available on the site and you can use the auto-complete function (from 3rd letter and on).
  2. Check the type(s) of permissions for the collaborator you are adding to the media entry,
  3. Click Add.

  1. To view the collaborators permissions click View all Permissions and select the type of collaborator.
  2. Use the editing options /icons in the Actions column to edit/delete the collaboration options.

 

To Find Co-owner or Co-publisher Media

  1. Go to My Media and click the filter button.
  2. You can use the filters media according to the collaboration settings.